WebQuest

Crossing America with Native American Tribes

Teacher Page

20130807041257qeZuM.jpg

This WebQuest is prepared as a part of a project and it was designed to incorporate multimedia technology in the classroom and the positive impact that results from it. With the use of various resources to motivate students to use technology, it offers a sense of accomplishment through real-time academic feedback and interactions, plus technology is just plain fun. Technology often delivers instruction using multiple learning modalities and offers experiences for students to continue to build understanding. This project is prepared to give students a multiple step process with Internet usage and responses to questions to increase understanding about the topic. The use of multimedia helps students to become independent learners with the teacher acting as the supporter, rather than the only resource of information.


Credits

Thanks to Professor Keith DeLorme for his constructive feedback and support throughout this WebQuest creation.

Other

References (associated within the Webquest)

Bigorrin. (2013) Cherokee Kids. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.bigorrin.org/cherokee_kids.htm

Bigorrin. (2013) Cheyenne Kids. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.bigorrin.org/cheyenne_kids.htm

Bigorrin. (2013) Iroquois Kids. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.bigorrin.org/iroquois_kids.htm

Bigorrin. (2013) Navajo Kids. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.bigorrin.org/navajo_kids.htm

Bigorrin. (2013) Shoshone Kids. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.bigorrin.org/shoshone_kids.htm

Ducksters. (2013) Native American Cherokee. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.ducksters.com/history/native_american_cherokee.php

Ducksters. (2013) Native American Inuit Peoples. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.ducksters.com/history/native_americans/inuit_peoples.php

Ducksters. (2013) Native American Iroquois. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.ducksters.com/history/native_american_iroquois.php

Ducksters. (2013) Native American Navajo. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.ducksters.com/history/native_american_navajo.php

Collections Canada. (2013) Settlement Kids. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/settlement/kids/021013-2071.5-e.html

Forsyth County Schools. (2013) Native Iroquois. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.forsythcountyschools.org/its/mpayne/native/Iroquois.pdf

History For Kids. (2013) North American Shoshone. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.historyforkids.org/learn/northamerica/before1500/history/shoshone.htm

Indians. (2013) Cheyenne. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.indians.org/articles/cheyenne-tribe.html

Kidport. (2013) Native Americans Cherokee. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.kidport.com/reflib/usahistory/NativeAmericans/Cherokee.htm

Kidport. (2013) Native Americans Cheyenne. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.kidport.com/reflib/usahistory/NativeAmericans/Cheyenne.htm

Kidport. (2013) Native Americans Iroquois. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.kidport.com/reflib/usahistory/NativeAmericans/Iroquois.html

Kidport. (2013) Native Americans Navajo. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.kidport.com/reflib/usahistory/NativeAmericans/Navajo.htm

National Geographic Society. (2013). Native Americans: Photos, Video, Facts, E-card, Map � National Geographic Kid. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from
http://video.nationalgeographic.com/video/kids/history-kids/native-americans-kids/

Native Americans. (2013) Cherokee Food Clothing. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://nativeamericans.mrdonn.org/southeast/cherokee/food-clothing.html

Native Americans. (2013) Cheyenne. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://nativeamericans.mrdonn.org/plains/cheyenne.html

Native Americans. (2013) Inuit. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://nativeamericans.mrdonn.org/arctic/inuit.html

Native Americans. (2013) Iroquois Clothing. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://nativeamericans.mrdonn.org/northeast/iroquois/clothing.html

Native Americans. (2013) Iroquois Food. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://nativeamericans.mrdonn.org/northeast/iroquois/food.html

Native Americans. (2013) Iroquois Longhouses. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://nativeamericans.mrdonn.org/northeast/iroquois/longhouses.html

Lake Pend Oreille School District 84. (2013) Native American Shoshone. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.sd84.k12.id.us/farmstid/Native%20American%20Web/shoshone.htm

Slideshare.net. (2013) Cheyenne Tribe. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.slideshare.net/teacher1cp/the-cheyenne-tribe

Sound Cloud. (2013). We Are Connected: Native American Children Song. Sound Cloud. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from https://soundcloud.com/#sue-straw/we-are-all-connected-native

Windows 2 Universe. (2013) Inuit Culture. Retrieved August 11, 2013 from http://www.windows2universe.org/earth/polar/inuit_culture.html

The Public URL for this WebQuest:
http://zunal.com/webquest.php?w=206213
WebQuest Hits: 224,069
Save WebQuest as PDF

Ready to go?

Select "Logout" below if you are ready
to end your current session.