My Profile

  • Katharine Braggs

    • Chicago, United States
    • Female
    • School Teacher
    • Member Since: October 1, 2010
    • "Come to the darkside, We have cookies"
  • My Published WebQuest(s)

  • What Is A Webquest?
    Basic components of a WebQuest
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 3,529 | Favorited: 6 | Reviews: (0)


  • Subject: | Grade:
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 494 | Favorited: 0 | Reviews: (0)
  • Everything'S An Argument
    Have your ever been asked to write an essay to convince someone about what you think? Did you feel lost or confused ? Maybe you did not know how to begin. The purpose of this WebQuest is to guide you through the process of writing a persuasive pa
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 617 | Favorited: 0 | Reviews: (0)
  • What To Do When Your Teacher Gives Yet Another Book Report
    Zombies alert! There are book reports due and you've run out of interesting reading material! (honestly, who even reads anymore...these people are so outdated)! This quest will help you search through the darkest jungles of suburbian libraries and
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 628 | Favorited: 0 | Reviews: (0)
  • Create A Short Story: Monster Mash!
    In the vein of "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies" this assignment will challenge teams of two students to write an original short story incorporating a monster element into a traditional story.
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 630 | Favorited: 0 | Reviews: (0)
  • Grammar Rules: The Zombie That Ate Your Essay Grade.
    Grammar...Comma splices, commas, colons, punctuation, apostrophes, word choice
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 612 | Favorited: 0 | Reviews: (0)
  • Plato'S Cave Allegory
    Discovering Plato and his famous Cave Allegory
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 4,346 | Favorited: 7 | Reviews: (0)
  • Macbeth: The Play And The Man
    This WebQuest will help you in gaining a deeper understanding of William Shakespeare's play Macbeth as we cover the drama unit in class. This WebQuest consists of audio and video clips,as well as interactive presentation based on Shakespeare, the G
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 49,312 | Favorited: 38 | Reviews: (0)
  • Scent: The Smell Of Perfume: A Story Of A Murderer
    This WebQuest covers background information on the function of scent and how it is used by Patrick Suskind in the novel Perfume: A Story of a Murderer. The WebQuest can be used after the novel unit has begun (suggested chapter 10) to assist students
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 5,304 | Favorited: 4 | Reviews: (0)
  • Girl Power: Girls To The Front Part 1
    Girls to the Front: The True Story of the Riot Grrrls Revolution - Sara MarcusPart 1: Chps 1-5 Years 1989-92A look at the Riot Grrrl feminist movement from 1982-92
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 1,730 | Favorited: 1 | Reviews: (0)
  • Girls To The Front: Zines, Rap And Feminism
    Girls to the Front: The True Story of the Riot Grrrls Revolution - Sara MarcusPart 1: Chps 1-5 Years 1989-92A look at the Riot Grrrl feminist movement from 1982-92
    Subject: English / Language Arts | Grade: 9-12
    Author(s): Katharine Braggs
    Views: 1,671 | Favorited: 0 | Reviews: (0)