Welcome: Mitosis
Description: The process in cell division by which the nucleus divides, typically consisting of four stages, prophase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase, and normally resulting in two new nuclei, each of which contains a complete copy of the parental chromosomes.
Grade Level: College / Adult
Curriculum: Science
Keywords: Cell division,prophase,metaphase,anaphase,telophase
Author(s): Kathleen Grace Delos Reyes

The Public URL for this WebQuest:
WebQuest Hits: 542
Save WebQuest as PDF

Ready to go?

Select "Logout" below if you are ready
to end your current session.