WebQuest

Natural Disasters Math Unit

WebQuest Reviews (70)

Rate:
Reviewed On: December 2, 2008
Review: Ms. Sanders, this is such an innovative idea!! When we talked of integrating technology, I had no idea you would bring such a contribution to the educational table. This looks like a format that the students will greatly appreciate and enjoy. What a dynamic educator you are!

Rate:
Reviewed On: December 11, 2008
Review: Dear Ms. Sanders, I think that this activity was very creative and challenging! This also helped me to understand certain math concepts better. I love the way you set up this website to make everything easier. I will be more that excited to do it again!!!!!!!!!!!

Rate:
Reviewed On: January 22, 2009
Review: I think that this web quest is going to be really fun and learnable. I am looking forward to working on it.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a risk-taker. Because I will approach an unfamiliar situations and have courage to undertake it..

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a risk taker..

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a knowledgeable person. I contribute good ideas and cocepts.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I THINK I'AM A THINKER BECAUSE I THINK BEFORE I WORK THE PROBLEM AND READ IT.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I choose Thinkers because i like to do my own things. I like to make my own decisions.I like to show people other ideas that i come up with.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Im a risk taker because im wellin to learn more on this webquest.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: i'm is a risk talk because i love help people and some peopl need help to these day that why i love be risk talk because we need help to

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Inquirer I develop natural curiosity. I acquire the skills necessary to conduct inquiry and research and show independence in learning.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: inquirer because i love to learn new things

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: careing is like a good thing to do cause you have to love everyone

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Knowlegeable: eXPLORE CONCEPTS IDEAS AND ISSUES THAT HAVE LOCAL AND GLOBAL SIGNIFICANCE. IN DOING SO, INQUIRE INDEPTH KNOWLEGE AND DEVELOP UNDERSTANDING ACROSS A BROAD AND BALANCED RANGE DISCIPLOINES.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Im knowledegable i thin k because i examine things. I think outside of the box.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: My Ibo learner profile is reflective. MY favorite part of the natural disaster web quest was the abilty to find our own country. Usaully teachers would try to give us a country. I'm glad I had the freedom to find the country of my choice.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am principled. I act with integrity and honesty. I have strong sense of fairness, justice,and respectfor the dignity of the individuals, groups, and communities. When I do work, I take responsibility for my own actions and the consequences that accompany me!

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I think i am a risk-taker, because i like to aproach new things that i dont know how to do. TO just sit there and learn the process and the steps of things makes me feel llike im getting more knowledge than just sitting there getting baby fed what to do.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: My learner profile is inquirer. I have a natural curiosity and am not afraid to ask questions if I don't understand or just unsure.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I had fun doing this project it was great but i could have listened better.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: This project was really fun. We did it for about 5 days. We did a poster and mines was great.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: it was aa goood prooogram. it worked me mentally

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I think I am reflective because I can reflect on things that deal with our culture and relate them to other cultures and the issues that they have to deal with.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: My IBO profile is communicator. I am a communicator I like to discuss things and I had a lot of thinking to do and challenges to take and complete.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: i think that doing a report on natural disaters was a good thing to do to learn about our worlds diffrent disaters to learn about them and understand what comes of natural disaters i foun it very interesting about the diffrent world known disaters around the world.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a great thinker. I do things well on my own. I could help others think when ever they can't think.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am communicator. I will talk to you no matter who you are and will help people who need help.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I think that i am a very special and caring person.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a balanced learner. I like to learn sometimes and sometimes I dont.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a Communicator Learner because I like to talk and conversate with the teachers and have fun when we're doing group work and individual work.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a very balanced person. I am willing to learn and to do what ever to take to learn

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a Communicator Learner and I love when we do work in groups because sometimes it work with students that don't understand I like when sometimes we do work by ourselves, but some students understand more when we do it in groups.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am good perdon and thinks that i am gone be macanic.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I AM A VERY INQUIRING PERSON. I LOVE TO LEARN.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: My IBO Name is Principled. I think it means honesty, strong, and respect. I like my IBO name because I think it fits me.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a thinker because I can tell other people what to do with my smart mind!

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am open minded because i use my mind to pass class

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: i am a caring person that cares about other people feelin show if you want to tell me something i will be the caring person you can tell.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: i am reflective because i'm reflecting back in the past

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: The I B learner profile I am is knowledgeable. I think I am very knowledgeable.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: reflective

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: creative

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am in the 8th grade. My pre-algera teacher is Ms. Sanders.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am in the 8th grade. My pre-algera teacher is Ms. Sanders.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am in the 8th grade. My pre-algera teacher is Ms. Sanders.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am in the 8th grade. My pre-algera teacher is Ms. Sanders.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am in the 8th grade. My pre-algera teacher is Ms. Sanders.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a caring person becuse I care about other peopled feelings and thier thoughts.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: principled

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am caring.This project was fun to do and hope to do another one like this.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I feel that i am aa risk taker beacause um i am very challenging up to stuff and when there a problem that she ask me i have the courage to try to answer the question thats why i think im a risk taler

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a thinker. I try my best to think on everything before making a decision.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I believe that i am an inquirer because i acquire the conducts necessary to conduct research and show independence in learning.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I believe I am a THINKER because even if I dont kno the answer to a problem I can always play around with that problem until I get an answer.Thats why I consider myself a THINKER.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Thanks ms.sanders for coming up with this brilliant idea it is really helping me to learn alot of stuff and it is really fun to work with.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Balanced

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Although it may not seem like it...i did learn alot about natural disaters and how it can effect people and stuff....like all the lives lost, homes distroyed and watever...its too much drama on earth. We gotta get our lives right because we the lucky ones or whateva you wanna call it...some of us should be glad we aint in the mix of dat !@#$%....forreal.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Diz project wuz so boring goh lee mane

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I thought this activity was okay as long as i am passing your class. Thats the only thing i am worrying about but this is the best activity we ever did in this classroom.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: Im a communicator but im wit kenyon

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: It kinda of cool I just hope I get A for this project. This project is kind of cool we get to see all kinds of natural disasters and it's kind of cool.I think i am a thinker that is my IBO profile.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: ok.................I am a risk-taker

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I thought this activity was incredible but, I know that I am not passing your class because of the natural disaster project. I know I am a knowledgeable person even though I do my work a little

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: aLTHOUGH diz project iz boring but the board we did wuz kinda fun+

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: ............. I am a knowledgeable person.

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am a risk taker only because i take risks no matter what it is

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I thought this project was fun... she of did more on this project.. i really do like to do math....but i dont think this have math in it.....

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I'm an open-minded person.. I like to think beyond thinking level.. I like to think more outside the box than think like an average person and think inside the box...

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: >>>>>>...... I AM A THINKER. I REALLY LIKED THIS AND I WISH WE CAN DO SUM MO OF THESE ACTIVITIES IN THE FUTURE. BYE ............>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Rate:
Reviewed On: February 4, 2009
Review: I am an open-minded person. I love to learn and to be taught new things. But I still think we should of did more math in it, but I still had fun with the activity.

The Public URL for this WebQuest:
http://zunal.com/webquest.php?w=21255
WebQuest Hits: 29,086
Save WebQuest as PDF

Ready to go?

Select "Logout" below if you are ready
to end your current session.