Planets in Our Solar System



Congratulations! You've finished your trip!

During this lesson, we learnt that our Solar System has eight planets which orbit the sun. In order of distance from the sun they are; Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. Pluto, which until recently was considered to be the farthest planet, is now classified as a dwarf planet. Additional dwarf planets have been discovered farther from the Sun than Pluto. Some asteroids are also dwarf planets.


Web Link

The Public URL for this WebQuest:
WebQuest Hits: 207
Save WebQuest as PDF

Ready to go?

Select "Logout" below if you are ready
to end your current session.